Go to content

Symbiosis – Make a film in 48h!

This competition organized for 6 years within the framework of the Pariscience festival, supported by the Science & Television Association, invites young directors and young scientists to write, shoot and edit a short film in 48 hours. The participants are selected individually and the pairs are drawn at random the day the competition starts.

At the end of the competition, the teams are reunited for the screening of their film and a jury composed of professionals from the science, audiovisual and media communities, awards the Prize to the best short film. The Symbiose Prize is awarded and endowed with €1,000 by the French National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS).

There is only one constraint to respect: the short film must have been inspired by the annual theme. After Light, Hybrid, Rupture, Alliance or Movement, in 2021, it is a short film “OUT OF THE BOX” that the participants have submitted.

Visit the Pariscience website to see the films of the last years!

Symbiosis – Make a film in 48h! is part of the different actions of the AST / Pariscience Incubator, to facilitate the emergence of new talents and the birth and development of scientific documentary projects. Among the other actions of this incubator: le Scientific Ideas Fair, the calls for documentary projects, and the residency for writing scientific documentaries.

Aller au contenu

Symbiose - compétition de courts métrages en 48h

Cette compétition organisée depuis 6 ans dans le cadre du festival Pariscience, porté par l’Association Science & Télévision, invite des jeunes réalisateurs-réalisatrices et des jeunes scientifiques, à écrire, tourner et monter un court métrage en 48h. Les participant.e.s sont sélectionné.e.s individuellement et les binômes tirés au sort le jour du début de la compétition.

À la fin de la compétition, les équipes sont réunies pour la projection de leur film et un jury composé de professionnel.le.s des milieux de la science, de l’audiovisuel et des médias, attribue le Prix au meilleur court métrage. Le Prix Symbiose est remis et doté de 1 000€ par le Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS).

Une seule contrainte à respecter : le court métrage rendu doit avoir été inspiré par la thématique annuelle. Après la Lumière, l’Hybride, la Rupture, l’Alliance ou le Mouvement, en 2021, c’est un court métrage « HORS-NORMES » qu’ont rendu les participants.

Rendez-vous sur le site internet de Pariscience pour visionner les films des derniers crus !

Symbiose – compétition de courts métrages en 48h fait partie des différentes actions de l’Incubateur AST / Pariscience, pour faciliter l’émergence de nouveaux talents et la naissance et le développement de projets de documentaires scientifiques. Parmi les autres actions de cet incubateur : le Salon des idées scientifiques, les appels à projets et concours, et la résidence d’écriture à l’image.